MOMMY FAVOURITES | 2 MONTHS

Now that I have a two-month old, it’s safe to say that these products have been put through the ringer. With a baby, especially, products have to withstand a lot of wear and tear and endure the test of time.

Without further ado, here are my top Mommy Favourites:

1 – The Fisher-Price Newborn Rock ‘n Play Sleeper

FP Rocker.jpg

I cannot rave about enough about this product. This product came highly recommended from fellow blogger, Jen from Pretty Neat Living. (If you haven’t checked her out, you seriously should!) But the real credit goes to a family friend of ours who bought it for us. Her children swear by this rocker and now I do too! Not only does it have a vibrate which helps soothe baby when she’s a little irritated, the incline helps reduce spit-ups, she rocks herself with every move she makes, and it folds flat! Just a few days ago, little girl was fussy from receiving multiple shots and she refused to sleep in her crib. Rock ‘n Play to the rescue!

2 –Summer Infant SwaddleMe

SwaddleMe.jpg

I learned very early on that my little girl loves to be swaddled. There was only one problem – she would inevitably wiggle herself out of the blanket swaddle every night and startle herself awake. Enter the SwaddleMe! This is so easy! And because it’s velcro’d shut, she (usually) can’t wriggle out – unless her sleep deprived Imma didn’t wrap her tight enough. And now that she’s older and likes to move her arms around, I can easily wrap it under her arms so she can have control of her arms.

3 – The Nose Frida

NoseFrida

When I was six months pregnant, my sister-in-law presented me what looked like a torture device and told me that her sister had forced her to buy it for me. A few weeks after my little girl was born, I couldn’t bear to hear her have one more congested night. With a little hesitation, I used the Nose Frida for the first time and I’ve been addicted ever since. The filter makes it super sanitary and there’s no squeezing of some weird ball contraption. It’s as simple as sucking a straw. And it gets it all out! Who knew that so much could fit up such a tiny nose.

4 –  Baby Jogger City Mini GT

CityMini.jpg

Let’s start with the fact that it’s so light-weight and easy to fold. And it basically folds flat so it’s super easy to store. I went with the 3-wheel option because it’s extremely easy to maneuver – I can push the stroller with one hand while holding the dog’s leash in the other. I decided to purchase the bassinet as well, because I use the stroller most often to go for walks around our neighbourhood. I did purchase the infant car seat that works with the same adaptors, so I actually have the option to use both based on convenience. When we’re walking the puppy we use the bassinet, and when we’re out on the town her carseat clicks right it.

So there you have it – the four products this new mama cannot live without.

I’d love to hear your recommendations for other must-have products if you care to share them down below in the comments.

Until next time…

signature

*This post is not sponsored. I really do like these products!*

2 thoughts on “MOMMY FAVOURITES | 2 MONTHS

  1. Much mazal tov for surviving the first two month. Soundes like u have covered the major bases. Personally we went with peg perego book plus and very very happy and just last week (7 month old) moved to the stroller extension.

    Swaddling was not a favorite thing for our little Davidi but he does love the baby banana once the teeth come in as well as the pacifier that is bpa free and u can insert fruit for tasting.

    But i am running a bit fast u still have wonderful toys and clothes and check ups to go through

    Best of luck!
    Alona

    Like

    1. Thanks for you suggestions Alona! I look forward to trying out some new products once she gets a little older and will definitely keep them in mind 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

